Kanye West Says He’s Treated Like A Zoo Animal, Explains His “creative Genius” On Jimmy Kimmel Live!

right now.That one is going gangbusters.” NEWS: Kanye West deletes his tweets about Jimmy Kimmel On the Oct. 9 show, Kimmel admitted that he’d only watched a portion of West’s BBC Radio 1 interview when he decided to recreate it using child actors. The idea came to him, he said, it because he finds it funny to “see kids curse.” “I think some people read into it differently, that we were positioning you as a child,” Kimmel, 45, told West, 36. “Which was not the case.” The “Black Skinhead” rapperwho demanded a public apology from Kimmel in late Septemberwent on to explain the point of his radio interview with BBC Radio 1’s Zane Lowe.
Source: http://www.eonline.com/news/468658/kanye-west-says-he-s-treated-like-a-zoo-animal-explains-his-creative-genius-on-jimmy-kimmel-live

Kanye West on Kimmel: Epic rant to clarify last rant

The song, which features on West’s 2005 album ‘Late Registration’ features on a video posted by news writer and producer Marina V Shifrin, who released the video on YouTube to tell her boss she was quitting. The clip, which features Shifrin dancing her way out of her abandoned office at 4.30am and quickly went viral, and has so far generated over 15 million hits watch it above. As Hot New Hip-Hop reports, the track racked up 9,000 digital sales (up from almost nothing the week before) and also accounted for 6.2 million streams, which are included in the chart. This meant the track, which was never released as a single, debuted on the chart this week at Number 18. Last night (October 9), Kanye West appeared on US late-night television show Jimmy Kimmel Live, talking for so long musical guests Arctic Monkeys were unable to perform in their scheduled slot.
Source: http://www.nme.com/news/kanye-west/73146

Kanye West + Jimmy Kimmel Make Up, Talk Classism After Twitter Feud [VIDEO]

All I care about is my family. On Constantly Calling Himself A Genius: Kimmel: I think that upsets people, but the truth is, a lot of people think that they are geniuses and nobody says it. Kanye: Im totally weird and Im totally honest and Im totally inappropriate at times. On Kim: Theres no way that Kim Kardashian shouldnt have a star on the Walk of Fame. On Comparing Kimmel to Spongebob: Kimmel: Do you really think I look like Spongebob? Kanye: I mean, its the first thing that came to my mind. On His Real Time Twitter Rant (which was written from his L.A. home): -They were really fun to me as I was writing itthe only reason why I could do that is because we could speak on a similar level and go back and forthI just thought that this was amazing you know, just crack mediaI do everything I can to break media. -You shoulda saw the second set of tweets! here. On Fashion (after Kimmel presented him with a pair of leather jogging pants for Nori) Fashion isnt always practical, its more about a motion, its about swag [expletive]its more about style and stuff. On the Difficulties of Breaking into Fashion: -Ive got ideas that mean something, if I could put the proper production around themI mean theres no black guy at the end of the runway in Paris. -(After a lengthy metaphor about how hard Michael Jackson had to fight to get his videos played on TV), I still cant break that wall downeveryone kind of just looks at you like youre crazyits like how can you get a shot? On Society: Its not about racism anymore, its classism. On the point of his BBC interview rant: -People are too scared of getting spooked in a way. -Creators get beat up my entire lifeI refuse to follow those rules that society has set up and the way that they control people with low self esteem. -The only luxury is timethe time you spend with your family. So this concept of luxury is improper to me. On Comparing Himself to Steve Jobs, Jesus: -Im saying these are my heroes, these are people I look up to, this is the type of impact I want to make on this earth. -Exactly what I did in music I want to apply to product, to education. On Paparazzi: -We bring something of joy to the worldI should be respected and such when I walk on the street. -Never think Im not from Chicago for one second. -I understand you gotta get your money, and its hard out here its a lack of decency. Phew. Still following? Richard Pryor, Michael Jackson, Hedi Slimane, Paula Dean, Spongebob Squarepants, Michelangelo, Paris fashion week And the winner is A.
Source: http://popwatch.ew.com/2013/10/10/kanye-west-jimmy-kimmel-live-epic-rant/

Kanye and Kimmel have a meeting of the minds

How did it go? Is the hatchet buried? Upon West being introduced, the formerly beefin pair shook hands and bro hugged. Kimmel affirmed that it was not a set up or a stunt they cooked up to help West get publicity and to stage the make up. During their lengthy chat, Kimmel promptly pointed out that people think West is a jerk, which the host doesnt agree with. He suggested Ye brings things on himself with things like, you know, Twitter rants against TV hosts.
Source: http://popcrush.com/kanye-west-jimmy-kimmel-make-up-video/

Kanye West on Jimmy Kimmel Live 2013

YouTube reports 6.2 million streams of the song in the U.S., allowing the single to rank at #4 in the Streaming Songs chart. According to billboard.com, Kanye West now has 59 hits that have me Hot 100. Drake has 65, Jay Z has 80 and Lil Wayne has 120. This is a test of the error system Add New Comment Got an account with one of these? Log in here, or just enter your info and leave a comment below. Now that you’re logged in, you don’t have to fill out a captcha. * required field Error Submitting Comment This is a test of the error system Got an account with one of these?
Source: http://www.hiphopdx.com/index/news/id.25746/title.kanye-west-s-gone-hits-charts-eight-years-after-its-release/

Kanye West’s ‘Gone’ debuts on Billboard chart eight years after release

HIDE CAPTION Donald Trump vs. Rosie O’Donnell Denise Richards vs. Heather Locklear Hilary Duff vs. Lindsay Lohan MC Hammer vs. Jay-Z Lil’ Kim vs. Nicki Minaj Nick Cannon vs.
Source: http://www.cnn.com/2013/10/10/showbiz/tv/kanye-kimmel-feud-make-up/index.html

Kanye West’s “Gone” Hits Charts Eight Years After Its Release

All I care about is my family, protecting my girl, protecting my baby, and protecting my ideas and my dreams.” And he’s not a liar: “I’m totally weird, and I’m totally honest, and for me to say I wasn’t a genius, I would just be lying to you and to myself.” Kanye likes cool stuff: “I spent two of my checks in telemarketing when I was 18 years old on my first pair of Gucci slippers, and this was before H&M and Zara . You couldnt just find cool stuff growing up, and for me, I care about cool stuff, it means a lot to me and people like me.” He sends his haters to the left: “You’re gonna love me, or you’re gonna hate me, but I’m gonna be me.” He’s fascinated by Twitter: “I thought [the feud] was amazing; to crack media in a way. I do everything I can to break media.” Kanye is not about classism: “[They say] ‘You’re a rapper, and your girl’s on a reality show.’ It’s snobbery. I’m not into all that snobbery. All we want to do is make awesome stuff.” He’s not totally against the paparazzi: “You do help me get money, paparazzi; you show people how fresh my outfit is.
Source: http://www.popsugar.com/Kanye-West-Jimmy-Kimmel-Live-2013-32111716

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

